(Mostly) Wordless Wednesday: One Year Ago

This time last year, we were hacking down quiet roads, bravely crossing bridges across threateningly bubbling streams, enjoying the last of the strong sunshine.

FullSizeRender 1

FullSizeRender2

This year I’m stuffing him with mints and apple snacks as we part ways. I’m going to miss my Schmoodle something fierce. Our moments of frustration and discouragement were outweighed by moments of real joy and accomplishment. I just hope someone else can take him on as their special someone, because he deserves his own person to love him. I’ll cherish my memories of his happy face, his quickness off my leg, his powerful round jump, and – maybe especially – our many bareback rides this summer, when it felt like we were just two friends, out enjoying each other’s company.

IMG_1821

One thought on “(Mostly) Wordless Wednesday: One Year Ago

Leave a Reply

