Blog Hop: Everyday Fail

So I have discovered blog hops. Cool! I started reading Nicole’s excellently-titled blog, Zen and the Art of Baby Horse Management, and she’s called for the worst and most absurd riding pictures in all the land. This she will have!

In looking through the photos I have saved on my computer, my only regret is that I didn’t scan more of the many, many hideous pictures taken of me in my riding camp days. I mean, I’m sure I wasn’t riding terribly in all of them, but they were certainly a fail from a fashion standpoint. Observe:

Those chaps. That hair. That SADDLE PAD. Cute pony though!

Those chaps. That hair. That SADDLE PAD. Cute pony though! Also, this one is kind of a riding fail too.

A more recent goldmine were the pictures from the year I had my green TB mare, Rosie. In 2008, I showed Rosie in the 2’9 Baby Greens, a class that was 95% professionals, and it freaked me out. I mean, the look on my face in most of the pictures is one of total intimidation.

Am about to throw up off the side of this horse

Am about to throw up off the side of this horse

Accordingly, we barfed this distance!

Accordingly, we barfed this distance!

But my favourite picture of Rosie is this one. The file name is “Destroythis.jpg”. I’m glad I didn’t take my own advice. Nice release, self.

That leg though.

That leg though. Also, someone else is photographing this jump from the other angle. I must find that picture and destroy it.

But the best fail pictures come from the incident below, with Artus, my children’s hunter, in 2008. No worries, I escaped with mere facial lacerations and a concussion, and poor Artus chipped a front tooth but was otherwise OK.

THAT WAS NOT THE DISTANCE WE AGREED ON

THAT WAS NOT THE DISTANCE WE AGREED ON

SCAN0004

He sure is shiny.

Poor guy :-(

Poor guy 😦

Ouch.

3 thoughts on “Blog Hop: Everyday Fail

  1. Pingback: Everyday Fail Wrap Up | Zen and the Art of Baby Horse Management

Leave a Reply

